What are the types of surfactants


Surfactants are divided into anionic surfactants, cationic surfactants, non ionic surfactants, and mixed surfactants.

The common anionic surfactants are Sodium dodecyl sulfate (SDS), Sodium dodecylbenzenesulfonate (SDBS), hexadecyl trimethyl Ammonium bromide (CTAB), etc.

Cationic surfactants commonly include: hexadecyl trimethyl Ammonium bromide (CTAB), Cetrimonium chloride (CTAC), etc.

Common non ionic surfactants include dodecanol polyoxyethylene ether (C12EO3), undecanol polyoxyethylene ether (C11EO5), etc.

Mixed surfactant is a mixture of two or more different surfactants in a certain proportion, such as the mixture of Sodium dodecyl sulfate and dodecyl alcohol polyoxyethylene ether (SDS/C12EO3).
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy Policy
Reject Accept